Slog

Slog Music

Music, Nightlife,
and Drunks

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Currently Hanging: Gregory Blackstock

Posted by on Thu, Dec 3, 2009 at 9:45 AM

The owners of Garde-Rail Gallery moved to Austin in August, but they haven't found a place to open up shop there yet.

So their first show from their new base is an online one—of new works by Seattle artist Gregory Blackstock. It "opens" today at 6 pm Central (4 pm PST, 7 pm EST), here.

A Blackstock classic from 2005:

eggs.jpg

 

Comments (1) RSS

Oldest First Unregistered On Registered On Add a comment
Gurldoggie 1
True story: I was in a Bartell's two weeks ago, and overheard a man making a very strange and specific request. "I need a bottle of Maple Syrup. Canadian Grade-A Maple Syrup in a glass bottle. At least 12 ounces." I had to look, and it turned out to be Gregory Blackstock. Never let it be doubted: this man is the real deal.
Posted by Gurldoggie http://gurldogg.blogspot.com on December 3, 2009 at 1:49 PM · Report this

Add a comment

Advertisement
 

Want great deals and a chance to win tickets to the best shows in Seattle? Join The Stranger Presents email list!


All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC
1535 11th Ave (Third Floor), Seattle, WA 98122
Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy